When your beautiful movie set is ready, don’t hesitate to share it with your friends!

A special screenshot view with the Set the Scene logo will be available to you throughout the whole event.

A screenshot is a way of saving an image of what you see on your screen. In Set the Scene, you must do this manually with your device--the screenshot is not done automatically!

When should I take the screenshot of my movie set?

The perfect moment to take a screenshot could be when you finish your movie set. Or maybe you wish to document your whole decoration process from the start. It’s up to you!

You can access the screenshot view through the green screenshot button as long as the event is still running, and until the event cooldown ends.

The perfect moment to take a screenshot of your final movie set is when you reach the screenshot view, featuring your final movie set with a logo in the lower left corner of the screen.

Below you can see an example of what the screenshot view looks like:   Image text: Keep in mind that this is just an example of a movie set screen with a random movie set.

You can pan and zoom within the screenshot the same way you do when you’re on Orchid Island.

If you press ‘X’ to close the screenshot view, intentionally or not, you’ll see the following pop-up telling you how long you have until the screenshot option expires and the event ends:

At this point, you can still choose to exit the event and return to your movie set later.

You can still enter the event (and the screenshot view with the Set the Scene logo in the lower left) until the event and the cooldown period have ended.

How do I take a screenshot with my device?

Different devices use different methods for taking screenshots, and device guidelines can change from time to time.

To learn how to take a screenshot, please refer to the manufacturer’s guide for your device.

Although guidelines can change, here are the instructions for the most common devices and operating systems:

Can I view my movie set after finishing the event?

Yes, you can return to your set and take screenshots after finishing. Access Set the Scene via the Set the Scene icon on the main Orchid Island screen. Keep in mind that you can do this only until the cooldown period ends.